?

Hey guys, Christmas is just around the corner and we want to take the opportunity to do something good and show some attitude. In Germany there are almost a million homeless people. Nobody knows how many there really are, but the problem is getting worse every year.

!

Absolutely!! There are a lot of great organizations in Germany that have taken on the task of making the lives of homeless people better. Be it through providing essential items, a temporary roof over their heads, or medical assistance. Homeless people need all the help they can get, especially in the winter months. Do you already have something specific in mind? One way or the other: We’re on board!

?

We’ve sought out 15 organizations throughout Germany that help the homeless. We want to put out a call for donations and create an awareness that every gesture counts – and that even saying a simple “hello” counteracts the visible exclusion homeless people encounter on a daily basis.

!

It’s a great thing to do around Christmas, when everyone is in a shopping frenzy and people like doing something good.

?

Exactly. We have advertising space in the 15 cities with which to give the organizations a platform, because all too often their budgets are too tight to really be able to draw attention to their work. They should absolutely be the focal point. The overarching idea should be “paying attention.”

!

You guys are awesome! It’s great that you’re supporting them! It’s only that at this time of year advertising pressure gets really high. Every brand is getting its message out there to bring products and services in front of people. It’s a lot of competition for attention!

?

That’s right. And that’s why we want to sensitize people to it again when the Christmas rush is over.

!

Perfect! Of course we’re more than happy to help you – how about we develop a few motifs and work with them under the slogan “now completely fritz-free”?

?

Sounds excellent, let’s do it!

!

Great, let’s do it! And what would you say to really bursting the bubble just after the holidays? Just when we’ll get more attention and all the Christmas charity has often worn off a little bit again?

?

Hmmm?

!

What we see every day is a glittering, beautified Instagram world: Influencers exploring the world’s greatest places, photos with so many filters on them that the actual image is distorted, a colorful opulence that’s celebrated daily. The main thing is to be pretty and desirable. What if we mix that all up for once?

?

That sounds awesome, guys!!! What exactly do you have in mind?

!

We’re going to look for a volunteer homeless person in Berlin. We’ll explain our plans to them and then they’ll take over our Instagram channel for a few days. Their pictures will be published with hashtags like “outfit of the day” or “foodporn,” hashtags which are clearly taken as positive, but the images come from this person’s own reality, thus creating a sharp contrast. We’ll let it run for a few days, but won’t explain to anyone what’s going on.

?

AMAZING! But don’t you guys think that people will be surprised and even annoyed if they’re left with questions?

!

That’s exactly what’s supposed to happen. They should be irritated that we’re publishing things like this. You must have picked out an organization in Berlin, right?

?

Yes, the Berlin City Mission.

!

Get this, we’ll pair up with them and at the end we’ll publish interviews with a few homeless people who will explain what the whole campaign was about and show the reality of how they actually live. Because hardly anyone deals with it and most people would prefer not to have anything to do with it. We want to know: What moves them? How are they doing? How did this happen at all? How do they view everyday life? How do people react to them? And we’ll publish all of this as an informational video at the end – on Instagram, but also on Facebook and YouTube.

?

Great idea! But how do we manage it so that enough people get to know what’s happening?

!

We should target the cities where your partner organizations are based and people who are interested in homelessness issues anyway. But also users who follow Instagram accounts like Bibis Beauty Palace, Sami Slimani, Dagi Bee, and the like to reach exactly the people who would otherwise be drawn to those dazzling Instagram images.

?

Sometimes you’re really so delightfully mean! :))) We’ve taken a vote here internally and everyone is very excited. We’ll provide you with additional digital OOH space to reflect the campaign at Germany’s largest rail stations, and will also support the Berlin City Mission with an additional donation. Let’s go!

!

Great, you’re the best! Thank you! We’ve already found our volunteer. His name is Pierre. The Berlin City Mission is also on board and both think the campaign is terrific and want to participate.

?

Excellent, what good people!!

!

Soooo…the first Instagram Stories are running. Have you seen that some people are already complaining? “What is this all about?”

?

Yeah, great! Keep it up! 🙂

!

Guys, it’s done! We achieved almost 2.5 million impressions, more than 825,000 video views and almost 14,000 website clicks. With 16,500 reactions and about 350 comments, the advertised page posts on Instagram and Facebook achieved very good interaction and triggered a broad discussion about the campaign. The video significantly exceeded our expectations on all platforms. Instagram even played it extremely efficiently with a CPM of €2.11 and a CPV of €0.02. 
Anna from the Berlin City Mission also told us that they are holding a ball in the autumn. They were so helpful and incredibly kind that we want to support them and TLGG will donate both money and goods to them.
We are overjoyed!

0:30
?

Wow, you guys! The feedback from the organizations is also amazing! We couldn’t be happier. Thanks again!

!

Anytime! <3

Close
fritz-kola
Back Previous Next

?

Hey Leute, Weihnachten steht vor der Tür und wir wollen die Gelegenheit nutzen, was Gutes zu tun und Haltung zu zeigen. In Deutschland gibt es fast eine Million Wohnungs- und Obdachlose. Niemand weiß, wie viele es wirklich sind, aber das Problem verschärft sich jedes Jahr weiter.

!

Absolut!! Es gibt viele tolle Organisationen in Deutschland, die es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht haben, das Leben obdachloser Menschen besser zu machen. Sei es durch Versorgung, ein temporäres Dach über dem Kopf oder medizinische Versorgung. Vor allem in den Wintermonaten können diese Menschen jede Hilfe sehr gut brauchen. Habt ihr schon was Genaueres geplant? So oder so: Wir sind sowas von dabei!

?

Wir haben uns 15 Organisationen in ganz Deutschland gesucht, die Wohnungs- und Obdachlosen helfen. Wir wollen zu Spenden aufrufen und grundsätzlich ein Bewusstsein dafür schaffen, dass jede Geste zählt und selbst ein einfaches „Hallo“ der täglich sichtbaren Ausgrenzung entgegenwirkt.

!

Super Sache, das an Weihnachten zu machen, wenn alle im Kaufrausch sind und Leute gern etwas Gutes tun.

?

Genau, wir haben im Dezember Werbeflächen in den 15 Städten. Mit denen geben wir diesen Organisationen eine Plattform, weil sie oft ein sehr geringes Budget haben, um überhaupt Aufmerksamkeit erzeugen zu können. Sie sollen hier im absoluten Fokus stehen. Der Dachgedanke wird „aufmerksamkeit schenken“.

!

Ihr seid super! Toll, dass ihr sie unterstützt! Zu dieser Zeit ist nur der Werbedruck sehr hoch. Alle Marken hauen ihre Botschaften raus, um Produkte und Services an den Mann oder die Frau bringen. Jede Menge Wettbewerb um Aufmerksamkeit!

?

Richtig, deshalb wollen wir die Leute auch noch mal dafür sensibilisieren, wenn der ganze Weihnachtstrubel vorbei ist.

!

Perfekt! Wir unterstützen euch selbstverständlich super gern – wie wär’s, wenn wir ein paar Motive dazu entwickeln und sie unter dem Motto „jetzt mal ganz ohne fritz“ laufen lassen?

?

Klingt hervorragend, legt los!

!

Super, machen wir! Und was haltet ihr davon, wenn wir erst nach den Feiertagen die Bubble so richtig platzen lassen? Dann, wenn wir mehr Aufmerksamkeit bekommen und die weihnachtliche Nächstenliebe oft wieder ein wenig nachlässt?

?

Hmmm?

!

Was wir jeden Tag sehen, ist eine geschönte Instagram-Glitzer-Welt: Influencer, die die tollsten Orte der Welt erkunden, Fotos, die soviel Filter enthalten, dass das eigentliche Bild verfälscht wird, ein bunter Überfluss, der täglich zelebriert wird. Hauptsache hübsch und begehrenswert. Was ist, wenn wir das alles einmal aufmischen?

?

Leute, das klingt super!!! Was genau schwebt euch vor?

!

Wir suchen uns einen freiwilligen Wohnungslosen in Berlin, dem wir erklären, was wir vorhaben und der unseren Instagram Kanal für ein paar Tage übernimmt. Wir veröffentlichen seine Bilder mit Hashtags wie „outfit of the day“ oder „foodporn“, die klar positiv besetzt sind, aber aus seiner eigenen Lebensrealität stammen, also einen scharfen Kontrast erzeugen. Wir lassen das für ein paar Tage laufen, erklären aber niemandem, was da geschieht.

?

MEGA! Aber glaubt ihr nicht, dass sich die Leute wundern und sich im Zweifel sogar darüber ärgern würden?

!

Genau das soll auch passieren. Sie sollen irritiert sein, dass wir sowas veröffentlichen. Ihr habt ja sicher auch in Berlin eine Organisation ausgesucht, oder?

?

Ja, die Berliner Stadtmission.

!

Passt auf, wir tun uns mit ihnen zusammen und veröffentlichen ganz zum Schluss Interviews mit ein paar Wohnungs- und Obdachlosen, die die ganze Aktion aufklären und zeigen, in welcher Realität sie eigentlich leben. Denn damit beschäftigt sich kaum jemand und die meisten Menschen wollen damit leider auch lieber nichts zu tun haben. Wir wollen wissen: Was bewegt sie? Wie geht es ihnen? Wie kam es überhaupt dazu? Wie nehmen sie den Alltag wahr? Wie begegnen ihnen die Leute? Und das alles veröffentlichen wir als Aufklärungsvideo zum Schluss – auf Instagram, aber auch Facebook und YouTube.

?

Grandiose Idee! Aber wie steuern wir das aus, damit genug Leute mitbekommen, was da passiert?

!

Wir sollten dabei die Städte targetieren, in denen eure Partnerorganisationen ansässig sind und Leute, die sich ohnehin für das Thema Obdachlosigkeit interessieren. Außerdem auch Nutzer, die Instagram Accounts wie Bibis Beauty Palace, Sami Slimani, Dagi Bee und Co. folgen, um genau die Leute zu erreichen, die sich sonst von den schillernden Instagram-Bildchen einfangen lassen.

?

Manchmal seid ihr wirklich herrlich gemein! :))) Wir haben uns hier intern abgestimmt, alle sind begeistert. Wir stellen euch zusätzliche digitale OOH-Flächen bereit, um die Aktion an den größten deutschen Bahnhöfen spiegeln zu können, und unterstützen die Berliner Stadtmission übrigens auch mit einem zusätzlichen Spendenbeitrag. Los geht’s!

!

Super, ihr seid die Besten! Danke euch! Wir haben schon einen Protagonisten gefunden. Er heißt Pierre. Auch die Berliner Stadtmission ist am Start und beide finden die Aktion super und wollen sich beteiligen.

?

Großartig, was für gute Leute!!

!

Soooo… die ersten Instagram Stories laufen, habt ihr gesehen, dass sich schon ein paar Leute beschweren, was das soll?

?

Jaaaa, super! Weiter so! 🙂

!

Leute, es ist geschafft! Wir haben fast 2,5 Mio. Impressionen erreicht, mehr als 825.000 erreichte Video Views sowie fast 14.000 Website-Klicks. Die beworbenen Page Posts bei Instagram und Facebook erlangten mit 16.500 Beitragsreaktionen und ca. 350 Kommentaren sehr gute Interaktionen und lösten eine breite Diskussion über die Kampagne aus. Der Casefilm hat unsere Erwartungen auf allen Plattformen deutlich übertroffen. Bei Instagram wurde er sogar mit einem CPM von 2,11 € und einem CPV von 0,02 € extrem effizient ausgespielt. 
Außerdem hat uns Anna von der Berliner Stadtmission erzählt, dass sie im Herbst einen Ball austragen. Sie waren so hilfsbereit und unfassbar nett, dass wir sie unterstützen wollen und TLGG ihnen Sach- und Geldspenden dafür zukommen lassen wird.
Wir sind überglücklich!

0:30
?

Stark, Leute! Die Rückmeldungen der Organisationen sind auch umwerfend! Wir freuen uns wie Bolle. Danke noch mal!

!

Jederzeit wieder! <3

Close
fritz-kola
Back Previous Next