?

Hey, do you need solutions and services for electrical installations in residential, commercial and industrial buildings? We’re the Hager Group – a leading supplier!

!

Okay, that’s good to know. But currently we are quite well taken care of here at RAPP Berlin.

?

Okay, but maybe you have some solutions for us. As a company that operates globally, we’re facing two particular challenges :/

For one, the fundamentals of marketing are changing in the form of target groups and channels. We need to engage in direct dialogue much more than ever before and develop new technologies and strategies that do justice to the complexity of new customer journeys. 

At the same time, it is important for us not only to think up and file these technologies and strategies globally, but also to use them actively in our numerous markets.

!

That’s clear and well considered. How can we support you?

?

We’re looking for ways to implement the new strategy while integrating local differences and experiences. In short: a “glocal” social media strategy.

!

Okay. We’ll do it in two workstreams. Buckle up, here comes a lot of text.

Workstream 1: We’ll develop a strategic framework for your social media activities: The cookbook. It defines target groups, channels and a content system, community management basics, and KPIs to measure success. 
This isn’t some dogmatic list of rules, however, but rather the starting point of a process. During the implementation of the cookbook, channels are created or channels are merged and gradually more and more markets are put on strategy. This results in new basic conditions and we constantly review the cookbook and adjust it regularly in the sense of a “living document.”

If we then design, implement, and evaluate a social media pitch for you with various providers, we will find the ideal partner for the global implementation.

Workstream 2: Of course, we’re also dealing with the mediation of the strategy in our respective markets. We won’t be creating the “cookbook” on our own either, but rather together with responsible people from selected Hager markets, such as Sweden and the UK, and relevant corporate departments, such as corporate communications. Only in this way is it possible for our strategy to be factually correct in various markets and to leave the right leeway there so that it is also supported by others. To implement the strategy – both globally and at country level – we’ll then draw up operational guidelines, so-called “playbooks.”

Hang on, we’ve also got that as a graphic.

?

Aaah! 💡

We think that’s good, just like that.

If we look back so far, we have achieved one thing above all else. 

“Content Marketing and Social Media today is not integrated in our strategy. That must change. Fast.” That was still written in the briefing. We have gained widespread attention for these topics through all levels of the Hager Group, up to the CEO. Furthermore, the foundation for the rollout has been laid at this early stage: The global organization, a new global editorial task force, and the pilot markets are on the starting blocks.

?

Terrific. Thank you very much.

Wait, Harnold den Ouden – the Social Media & Content Marketing Manager of our digital factory – is just sending us a comment for your case page. 

“From the very beginning we had a great company fit.”

“RAPP is a great partner to define your social media strategy and played an important part in our digital transformation. Working together was very pleasant and fun.”

!

😊

RAPP Berlin was founded in 2015 and is a part of the TLGG Group – as a partner for digital brand communication.

Close
Hager-Group
Back Previous Next

?

Hey, braucht ihr Lösungen und Dienstleistungen für die Elektroinstallation in Wohn-, Geschäfts- und Industriegebäuden? Wir sind nämlich die Hager Group – ein führender Anbieter sogar!

!

Okay, gut zu wissen. Aktuell sind wir bei RAPP Berlin aber ganz gut versorgt.

?

Okay, aber vielleicht habt ihr ja Lösungen für uns. Als weltweit operierendes Unternehmen stehen wir nämlich vor zwei Herausforderungen :/

Zum einen verändern sich die Grundlagen des Marketings in Form von Zielgruppen und Kanälen. Wir müssen viel stärker als je zuvor direkt in den Dialog gehen und brauen neue Technologien und Strategien, die der Komplexität neuer Customer Journeys gerecht werden. 

Außerdem ist uns wichtig, diese Technologien und Strategien nicht nur global auszudenken und abzuheften, sondern sie in unseren zahlreichen Märkten wirklich aktiv zu nutzen.

!

Das leuchtet ein und ist gut überlegt. Wie können wir euch unterstützen?

?

Wir suchen nach Wegen, die neue Strategie zu übertragen und dabei lokale Besonderheiten und Erfahrungen zu integrieren. Kurz: eine “glokale” Social-Media-Strategie.

!

Okay. Wir machen’s in zwei Workstreams. Schnallt euch an, hier kommt viel Text.

Workstream 1: Wir entwickeln ein strategische Framework für eure Social-Media-Aktivitäten: das “Cookbook”. Es definiert Zielgruppen, Kanäle und ein Content System, Community-Management-Grundlagen und KPIs zur Erfolgsmessung. 
Das ist aber keine dogmatische Gebotstafel, sondern Startpunkt eines Prozesses. Während der Implementierung des Cookbooks werden Kanäle eröffnet oder Kanäle zusammengelegt und nach und nach immer mehr Märkte auf Strategie gebracht. Dadurch ergeben sich wieder neue Rahmenbedingungen und wir überprüfen das Cookbook laufend und passen es im Sinne eines “living documents” regelmäßig an. 

Wenn wir dann noch für euch einen Social-Media-Pitch mit verschiedenen Anbietern konzipieren, umsetzen und bewerten, finden wir den idealen Partner für die globale Umsetzung.

Workstream 2: Wir setzen uns natürlich auch mit der Vermittlung der Strategie in den jeweiligen Märkten auseinander. Wir erstellen auch das “Cookbook” nicht allein, sondern kollaborativ mit Verantwortlichen aus ausgewählten Hager-Märkten, wie Schweden und UK, und relevanten Unternehmensabteilungen, wie Corporate Communications. Nur so ist es möglich, dass unsere Strategie in verschiedenen Märkten auch sachlich korrekt ist und dort die richtigen Spielräume lässt, sodass sie auch mitgetragen wird. Zur Implementierung der Strategie – sowohl global als auch auf Länderebene – erstellen wir dann operative Guidelines, sogenannte “Playbooks”. 

Sekunde, wir haben das auch nochmal als Grafik.

?

Aaah! 💡

Finden wir gut, gern genau so.

Blicken wir bisher zurück, so haben wir vor Allem eines geschafft. 

War im Briefing noch zu lesen “Content Marketing and Social Media today is not integrated in our strategy. That must change. Fast.”, haben wir eine breite Aufmerksamkeit für diese Themen durch alle Level der Hager Gruppe bis zum CEO gewonnen. Darüber hinaus ist zu dieser frühen Phase der Grundstein für den Rollout gelegt: die globale Organisation, eine neue gegründete Global Editorial Taskforce und die Pilotmärkte stehen in den Startlöchern. 

?

Großartig. Vielen Dank.

Wartet, Harnold den Ouden – der Social Media & Content Marketing Manager unserer Digital Factory – schickt gerade noch einen Kommentar für eure Caseseite. 

“From the very beginning we had a great company fit.”

“RAPP is a great partner to define your social media strategy and played an important part in our digital transformation. Working together was very pleasant and fun.”

!

😊

RAPP Berlin wurde 2015 gegründet und versteht sich als Teil der TLGG-Gruppe – als Partner für digitale Markenkommunikation.

Close
Hager-Group
Back Previous Next